Jackson Dife

Jackson Difé is a four-piece rock band based out of Arizona, featuring singer-songwriter Chris DeGreen, guitarist Adam Price, drummer Bradley Ekstrom and bassist Tim Caggiano. The band has been performing at venues around the Valley since its formation in 2010 and released its debut self-titled album in March 2013.

"The first time the four of us got together to play, I think everyone in the room knew we had something special," says DeGreen.

The eight-track debut is a blend of rock and blues that feels modern, although clearly inspired by classics. Band members seem to play with a comfortable ease, speaking fluently in the language of music and telling the story of their protagonist — Jackson Difé.

~ Dee Wallace, July 3, 2013 for The Spec